top of page

Family Time

At the end of September all three of my sons were together in my home ... what a blessing that was. It just so happened that youngest son Scott and his wife, Woohye, returned to the United States from Poland, where they have been living for at least a couple of years. They brought with them their sweet cat, Domino, who has been a world-traveling cat. Domino went from Montgomery, Alabama to St. Paul, Minnesota, back to Alabama, then to Malaysia before her last big adventure in Warsaw.

Scott and Woohye are now in California, and it was fantastic that his brothers Ryan and Marty could see him. We had a barbecue to celebrate the occasion, and even though it was a rainy, cool fall day, it was a memorable time which included Ryan's wife Trish and my grandson Vorian, as well as Marty's wife Mandy and my granddaughter Gianna, who is in high school. The chicken Ryan and Scott grilled outside was fantastic. And I had a chance to share some of my outrageous raspberry sorbet that was made in my Cuisinart ice cream maker.

Family time is precious time, mostly because it is not often that my family gets together. I am lucky that my two older sons live close enough to be within an hour of me. At least Scott is now back in the States, and their lives are progressing as they should.

Vorian (8 years old) loved being around the chickens, and he even got some of them to eat dried mealworms right out of his hand. Woohye grew excited at the ripe plums and pears in our small orchard. Being vegans, she and Scott enjoyed the bounty of the garden, and even introduced me to a kale smoothie on Sunday morning. I've got to admit, it was very delicious. I'll be planting more kale next garden season, though I doubt I'll turn vegan. Ryan's grilled chicken was too scrumptious.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page